How can I change the billing details of my subscription?

1. To change your billing information, you’ll need to first cancel your membership and then sign up again, but don’t worry! You won’t lose any of your credits or courses that you have already bought.

2. Once you have canceled your membership, simply click here to SIGN UP again, and remember to use your existing account login details.

3. Enter your new or updated billing information into the relevant fields, and complete the sign up process.

4. Voila! You’re good to go.

Note: If you have an active “Early Bird Membership”, please contact [email protected] and Glenda or Jonathan will help you to reactivate your account.

1. To cancel your membership, you’ll need to navigate your way to “Subscriptions” via your profile’s “Payment Settings” (see example below).

2. Click on “Subscriptions” in the left menu and then click on “View” next to your paid membership

3. Click the “cancel” button and then click here to SIGN UP again.

Cancel Membership Button

7. Please email us at [email protected] once you have successfully changed your payment details so that we can ensure all is well and make sure that you won’t be charged twice in error.